District Map

Senate District 6 is comprised of portions of Placer and Sacramento Counties and all of Sutter and Yuba Counties. 

In Placer County, the District includes: Auburn, Granite Bay, Lincoln, Loomis, Newcastle, Penryn, Rocklin, Roseville, and Sheridan.

In Sacramento County, the District includes: Antelope, Arden-Arcade, Carmichael, Citrus Heights, Clay, Fair Oaks, Folsom, Foothill Farms, Franklin, Galt, Gold River, Herald, Mather, Orangevale, Rancho Cordova, Rancho Murieta, and Wilton.  

Red: Senate District 6 map

Green: Additional areas assigned to represent until 2024